Code 0-1-19

PROJECT TITLE

CODE 0-1-19
AN INTERACTIVE VR HEARING GAME – Whatever that will be.

FOCUS: Virtual reality, multimedia radio play, digital escape room, stories in a new format, a socio-cultural project.
AGE GROUP: from 12 years without age restriction a socio-cultural project for all
PLACE OF IMPLEMENTATION: In and around the railway station in Geltendorf
FUNDING PROGRAMME: “Ta4 Digitality + Socioculture” of the special programme NEUSTART KULTUR

SECTIONS OF THE PROJECT
  • Explore:
  • Ideas competition:
  • Production:
  • Presenting:
CONTENT AND THEMES

“Code 0-1-19” are digital experience spaces that tell stories from “traces” in an abandoned railway station building in the municipality of Geltendorf. The 5,500 inhabitants and daily 8,000 commuters have no meeting spaces. The “traces” in the station are intended to inspire people to invent stories and create them as a digital experience with VR and 360° panoramic tours in mobile production containers at the station.

Experts from media, theatre, and radio will accompany the participants of all ages and create formats such as “Pixel Hunting”, “Storytelling” and “Escape Room” with them.

We can use the former railway station in Geltendorf as a venue for our activities. There we have the waiting room and adjoining rooms at our disposal, which have been empty for four years. Despite its central location in the town, the place lies fallow. There are many traces in the station: Posters, timetables, graffiti, messages, keys or broken windows, and coffee mugs.

We are launching a competition for all ages with different formats to invent stories and experience digital storytelling in a whole new way. The “tracks” in the station are the “clues” for the plots.

These stories will be incorporated into a 360° panorama as interactive digital elements and offered for different target groups and requirements:

There will be audio, video, photos, and texts produced by actors from the population under the guidance of our instructors.

For this purpose, we offer three formats:

PIXEL HUNTING:
For young people aged 12 and over. Here you search for hidden, interactive pixels, a search game for which, depending on the clues as to where the next pixel might be. In the end, it becomes exciting what one discovers in the process. A digital puzzle, a painting after digital clues with surprising results.

STORYTELLING: Crime, Love or Science Fiction Story
Here, a more complex story is told with the “clues”. The next step in the story is revealed through interviews, witness statements, and photos. Visitors have to follow the trail digitally on a PC, smartphone or with VR glasses. An interactive media game that shows what is possible with a smartphone and imagination.

ESCAPE ROOM:
Here players will make their way through the station on the spot. They are guided by other players who are at They are directed and organized via mobile phone by other players who are at home on the PC, just like in new agent films. The clues are digital and can be found like a phone number to call. It’s a playful competition to see which team can complete the tasks and riddles the fastest. the stories come from the people of Geltendorf.

SCHEDULE
  1. INVESTIGATE May 2021: prepare, create information materials, document “tracks”.
  2. IDEAS COMPETITION: June/July 2021: Announcement of competition, workshops (technology, design, writing) with the contributors
  3. PRODUCING: August to October 2021: Producing the stories with sound, video, photo
  4. PRESENT: October 2021: Publication of 360° animations and virtual reality
  5. OBJECTIVES

With the playful approach to creating stories, the station is to be experienced and perceived as a more exciting, enigmatic place. The aim is to create a socio-cultural autact that nobody expects in this form and to show how changeable one’s own environment is. The latest digital presentations in the form of VR and 360° panoramas with audio contributions and videos will be created by the participating population themselves. This innovative framework is intended to symbolize the new departure.

DURATION

The project will run from May to December 2021.

EVENTS

The exhibition and installation are to be publicized from September.

PARTNER

Habitat Property Ltd.

FUNDING

“The project is funded by the special program of the Fonds Soziokultur is part of the NEUSTART KULTUR program of the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media (BKM) in the Federal Government’s economic stimulus package.”

ARTICLES ON THE PROJECT AND BLOG

See articles in the blog.

STATUS

The project is currently underway.

In Portfolios

Code 0-1-19

PROJEKTTITEL

CODE 0-1-19
EINE INTERAKTIVES VR-HÖRSPIEL – Was immer auch das sein wird.

SCHWERPUNKT: Virtuel Reality, Multimedia Hörspiel, digitaler escape room, Geschichten in neuen Format
ALTERSGRUPPE: ab 12 Jahren ohne Altersbeschränkung ein soziokulturelles Projekt für alle
DURCHFÜHRUNGSORT: Im und um den Bahnhof in Geltendorf
FÖRDERPROGRAMM: „Ta4 Digitalität + Soziokultur“ des Sonderprogramms NEUSTART KULTUR 

ABSCHNITTE DES PROJEKTS
  • Erkunden:
  • Ideenwettbewerb:
  • Produktion:
  • Präsentieren:

INHALT UND THEMEN

„Code 0-1-19“ sind digitale Erlebnisräume die aus „Spuren“ in einem aufgelassenen Bahnhofsgebäude in der Gemeinde Geltendorf Geschichten erzählen. Die 5.500 Einwohnern und täglich 8.000 Pendlern, haben keine Begegnungsräume. Die „Spuren“ im Bahnhof soll inspirieren, Geschichten zu erfinden und als digitales Erlebnis mit VR und 360°- Panoramarundgängen in mobilen Produktions-Container am Bahnhof zu gestalten.

Experten aus Medien, Theater und Radio werden die Mitwirkenden aller Altersgruppen begleiten und mit Ihnen Formate wie „Pixel Hunting“, „Storytelling“ und „Escape Room“ zu gestalten.

Wir können den ehemaligen Bahnhof in Geltendorf als Aktionsort nutzen. Dort haben wir den Wartesaal und Nebenräume zur Verfügung, die seit vier Jahren leer stehen. Der Ort liegt, trotz der zentralen Lage im Ort, brach. Im Bahnhof sind viele Spuren zu finden: Plakate, Fahrpläne, Graffitis, Nachrichten, Schlüssel oder zerbrochene Scheiben und Kaffebecher.

Wir schreiben einen Wettbewerb für alle Altersgruppen mit verschiedenen Formaten aus, um Geschichten zu erfinden und digitale Geschichtenerzählung in einer ganz neuen Form zu erleben. Die „Spuren“ im Bahnhof sind die „Indizien“ für die Handlungen.

Diese Geschichten werden in einem 360°-Panorama als interaktive, digitale Elemente eingearbeitet und für verschiedene Zielgruppen und Anforderungen angeboten:

Es wird Audio, Video, Foto und Texte geben, die von den Akteuren aus der Bevölkerung unter Anleitung unserer ReferentenInnen produziert werden.

Dazu bieten wir drei Formate an:

PIXEL HUNTING:

Für Jugendlichen ab 12 Jahren. Hier sucht man nach verstecktem, interaktivem Pixel, ein Suchspiel, für das man je nach Element Hinweise erhält, wo der nächste Punkt sein könnte. Am Ende wird es spannende, was man dabei entdeckt. Ein digitales Rätsel, ein Malen nach digitalen Hinweisen mit überraschenden Ergebnissen.

STORYTEELING: Kriminal-, Liebes- oder Science-Fiction-Geschichte

Hier wir eine komplexere Geschichte mit den „Spuren“ erzählt. Den jeweils nächsten Schritt erfährt man durch die hinterlegten Interviews, Zeugenaussage, Fotos. Die Besucher müssen den Weg digital am PC, Smartphone oder mit einer VRBrille gehen. Ein interaktives Medienspiel, mit dem man kennenlernt, was mit einem Smartphone und Phantasie möglich ist.

ESCAPE ROOM:

Hier werden sich Spieler vor Ort auf den Weg durch den Bahnhof begeben. Sie werden durch anderen Mitspieler, die zu Hause am PC sind, über Handy dirigiert und organisiert, so wie in neuen Agentenfilmen. Die Hinweise sind digital und vor Ort zu finden, wie eine Telefonnummer, die man anrufen muss. Das ist ein spielerischer Wettbewerb, welches Team, die Aufgaben und Rätsel am schnellsten lösen kann. die Geschichten kommen von den Menschen aus Geltendorf.

ABLAUF
  1. ERKUNDEN: Mai 2021: Vorbereitung, Infomaterialien erstellen, „Spuren“ dokumentieren
  2. IDEENWETTBEWERB: Juni/Juli 2021: Ausschreibung Wettbewerb, Workshops (Technik, Gestalten, Schreiben) mit den Mitwirkenden
  3. PRODUZIEREN: August bis Oktober 2021: Produzieren der Geschichten mit Ton, Video, Foto
  4. PRÄSENTIEREN: Oktober 2021: Veröffentlichung 360°-Animationen und virtual Reality
ZIELE

Mit dem spielerischen Zugang zur Gestaltung von Geschichten, soll der Bahnhof als ein spannendener, rätselhafter Ort erlebt und wahrgenommen werden. Damit soll ein soziokulturelle Autakt erfolgen, den in dieser Form niemand erwartet und zeigen, wie wandelbar die eigene Umwelt ist. Dabei werden die neusten digitalen Präsentation als VR und 360°Panoramen mit Audiobeiträge, Videos werden von der mitwirkenden Bevölkerung selbst erstellt. Dieser innovative Rahmen soll symbolisch für den neuen Aufbruch stehen.

DAUER

Das Projekt wird von  Mai  bis Dezember 2021 durchgeführt.

VERANSTALTUNGEN

Ausstellung und Installation sollen ab September veröffentlicht werden.

PARTNER

Habitat Property BmbH

FÖRDERUNG

„Das Projekt wird aus dem Sonderprogramm des Fonds Soziokultur ist Teil des NEUSTART KULTUR-Programms der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien (BKM) im Konjunkturpaket der Bundesregierung.“

ARTIKEL ZUM PROJEKT UND BLOG

Siehe Beiträge im Blog.

STATUS

Das Projekt wird derezeit durchgführt.

In Portfolios