BomDropDance – dance and theater with stilts and skaters

PROJECT TITLE

BomDropDance

FOCUS: Performing arts, theater, acts, stilt theater
AGE GROUP: 12-18 years old
LOCATION: Greifenberg, Landsberg am Lech district, Germany
WORKSHOP: July 20 – September 11, 2022

DATES

  • 5 days taster courses, also for newcomers in Greifenberg
  • 10 days of intensive courses in Greifenberg

SECTIONS OF THE PROJECT
Theater Workshop: Five days of taster courses and ten days of the intensive workshop.
From August 1 to September 11, 2022 workshops

CONTENT AND TOPICS

The alliance of the cultural association dieKunstBauStelle, the municipality of Greifenberg, and the theater group Die Stelzer., will implement the project BomDropDance in an extracurricular setting a theater project inGreifenberg in from August to September 2022.

The project will start with the first phase of “Implustage” in Greifenberg. For this purpose, five days are offered to an open, low-threshold get-to-know offer of a theater play, theater exercises, and learning to walk on stilts. Afterward a more intensive training phase of ten days follows, in which also together on concepts, ideas, and topics for a theatrical Umzung and parade are to be worked.

Approximately 12 to 18 young people between the ages of 12 and 18 are to participate in this.

The alliance will initially allow them to get to know, experience, try out and practice acting skills, speaking, moving, improvisation and the acrobatic skill of playing on stilts. Improvisations and choreographs are used as an introduction. This is to lay and experience new perspectives on self-empowerment, self-presentation and self-awareness.

OBJECTIVES

The core objective is to promote the competence of 14 young people in order to strengthen their artistic, narrative, performing and communicative skills. On the one hand, the young people are to be given space for self-expression, but also for participation in other life worlds. The combination of body-oriented theater and language and text work enables a variety of levels of experience.

DURATION

The project is to be carried out between August 1 and September 11, 2022.

EVENTS

Dates of events and presentations follow.

REFERENCES

Theater, stage design and technology
Wolfgang Hauck, Sonja Ertl, et al.

YOUTH

Age 12 to 18

ALLIANCE PARTNER

  • dieKunstBauStelle e. V.
  • Die Stelzer – theater on stilts
  • Community Greifenberg

   

FUNDING

“The BomDropDance project is supported by the program “tanz + theater machen stark” of the Bundesverband Freie Darstellende Künste e.V. within the framework of the federal program Kultur macht stark. Alliances for Education of the Federal Ministry of Education and Research.”

ARTICLES ABOUT THE PROJECT AND BLOG

 

STATUS

In progress.

In Portfolios

BomDropDance – Tanz und Theater mit Stelzen und Skatern

PROJEKTTITEL

BomDropDance

SCHWERPUNKT: Darstellende Kunst, Theater, Sakten, Stelzentheater
ALTERSGRUPPE: 12-18 Jahre
DURCHFÜHRUNGSORT: Greifenberg, Landkreis Landsberg am Lech
WORKSHOP: 20. Juli bis 11. September 2022

TERMINE

  • 5 Tage Schnupperkurse, auch für NeueinsteigerInnen in Greifenberg voraussichtlich im August 2022 (neue Terminplanung)
  • 10 Tage Intensivtage in Greifenberg voraussichtlich im September 2022 (neue Terminplanung)
ABSCHNITTE DES PROJEKTS
  • Theater-Workshop: Fünf Tage Schnupperkurse und zehn Tage Intensiv-Workshop
  • Ab 1. August bis 11. September 2022 Workshops
INHALT UND THEMEN

Das Bündnis aus dem Kulturverein dieKunstBauStelle, der Gemeinde Greifenberg (Jugendpflegerin), der Theatergruppe Die Stelzer., wird mit dem Projekt BomDropDance in einem außerschulischen Rahmen ein Theaterprojekt inGreifenberg im August bis September 2022 umsetzten.

Das Projekt startet mit einer ersten Phase von Implustagen in Greifenberg. Dazu wird an fünf Tagen zu einem offenen, niederschwelligen Kennenlernangebot von Theaterspiel, Theaterübungen und Erlernen des Stelzenlaufens angeboten. Danach folgt eine intensivere Trainingsphase von zehn Tagen, in denen auch gemeinsam an Konzept, Ideen und Themen für eine theatralen Umzung und Parade gearbeitet werden soll.

Daran sollen ca. 12 bis 18 Jugendliche im Alter von 12 bis 18 Jahren mitwirken.

Das Bündnis ermöglicht zunächst das Kennenlernen, Erleben, Ausprobieren und Üben schauspielerischer Fähigkeiten, Sprechen, Bewegen, Improvisation und die akrobatischen Fähigkeit des Spielens auf Stelzen. Als Einstieg werden Improvisationen und Coreographen eingesetzt. Dadurch sollen neue Sichtweisen auf die Selbstermächtigung, Selbstdarstellungen und Selbstwahrnehmung gelegt und erfahren werden.

ZIELE

Kernziel ist es, die Kompetenzförderung von 14 Jugendlichen, um deren künstlerische, narrative, darstellende und kommunikative Kompetenzen zu stärken. Den Jugendlichen soll einerseits Raum zum Selbstausdruck, aber auch zur Anteilnahme an anderen Lebenswelten ermöglicht werden. Die Verbindung von körperorientiertem Theater und der Sprach- und Textarbeit ermöglicht vielfältige Erfahrungsebenen.

DAUER

Das Projekt soll zwischen dem 1. August bis 11. September 2022 durchgeführt werden

VERANSTALTUNGEN

Die Termine der Veranstaltungen und Präsentationen folgen.

REFERENTEN

Theater, Bühnenbild und Technik
Wolfgang Hauck, Sonja Ertl, Lilly Wilson u. a.

JUGENDLICHE

Alter 12 bis 18 Jahre

BÜNDNISPARTNER
  • dieKunstBauStelle e. V.
  • Die Stelzer – Theater auf Stelzen
  • Gemeinde Greifenberg

   

FÖRDERUNG

„Das Projekt BomDropDance  wird unterstützt durch das Programm „tanz + theater machen stark“ des Bundesverbands Freie Darstellende Künste e.V. im Rahmen des Bundesprogramms Kultur macht stark. Bündnisse für Bildung des Bundesministeriums für Bildung und Forschung.

ARTIKEL ZUM PROJEKT UND BLOG
STATUS

In der Umsetzung.

In Portfolios